Log in

Announcement of new elected Board and key Board roles

24 May 2021 7:12 PM | Anonymous
SASEC is proud to announce its first democratically elected Board and the key roles of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer following its first AGM earlier this month. The new Board consists of Theresa Brown (Chair), Monique Russell (Secretary) and Eddie Blass (Treasurer) and Matthew Wright-Simon, Carmen Garcia, Lisa Hill  and Paul Mayers.

SASEC was initiated by Dr Sharon Zivkovic alongside the founding Board members including, Sarah Gun, Theresa Brown, Vita Maiorano and Evelyn O'Loughlin who have worked diligently over the last two years to establish SASEC as an incorporated organisation and attract its members’ base. Today, over 48 social enterprise Founders, and organisations make up the membership base across a range of industries from recycling, health and wellbeing to employment.

New Chair, Theresa Brown also a founding member said, “we look forward to driving social innovation, building a supportive ecosystem and expanding opportunities for social enterprises in our state"
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software